CSP investigator Will Dichtel (Cornell University) is featured in this ACS Breakthrough Science Video describing how a new polymer can detect a key ingredient in improvised explosive devices (IED).

Congratulations to CSP investigator, Professor William Dichtel, who was named the next recipient of the prestigious National Fresenius Award sponsored by Phi Lambda Upsilon, the National Chemistry Honor Society.

Congratulations to Professor John Hartwig, CSP Investigator, for winning the 2013 ACS Catalysis Lectureship for the Advancement of Catalytic Science. Read More

Congratulations to Professor Marc Hillmyer, CSP Director, for winning the 2013 Medema Award from Polymer Technology Netherlands (PTN). Read More

Chemical and Engineering News reports that by 2015 "the world will see more than 5 million metric tons per year of biobased chemical production." Read More

Congratulations to CSP Principal Investigator William Tolman, who is the new editor of Inorganic Chemistry. Read More

Congratulations to CSP Principal Investigator, Chris Macosko, who received the Lifetime Achievement Award for his research in polymer processing at the International Conference on Advanced Molding Technology and Materials Processing. Professor Macosko has advised over 100 PhD and MS students and published over 400 papers in his tenure at the University of Minnesota.

BASF, Cargill, and Novozymes announce a new partnership to commercialize a biological route to acrylic acid. Read More