Congratulations to CSP Investigators Dean Toste, Geoffrey W. Coates, Michelle Chang, and Thomas Hoye!

ACS Award for Creative Work in Synthetic Organic Chemistry, sponsored by Aldrich Chemical Co. LLC, F. Dean Toste, University of California, Berkeley; 

ACS Award in Applied Polymer Science, sponsored by Eastman Chemical, Geoffrey W. Coates, Cornell University; 

Arthur C. Cope Scholar Awards, sponsored by the Arthur C. Cope Fund, Michelle Chang, University of California, Berkeley; 

Ernest Guenther Award in the Chemistry of Natural Products, sponsored by Givaudan, Thomas R. Hoye, University of Minnesota

Click here to see the full list of ACS 2015 National Award Winners.

The CSP has been awarded a $20,000,000 Phase II Center for Chemical Innovation grant from the National Science Foundation! Read more

CSP researchers created a new material that is the first bio-based block copolymer with the potential to match petroleum-based polyester elastomers and hard plastics in both cost and performance. Read the full C&EN story here.

Congratulations to CSP member, Associate Professor Jane Wissinger, who has received the 2014 Horace T. Morse-University of Minnesota Alumni Association Award for Outstanding Contributions to Undergraduate Education. Read More

CSP Director, Professor Marc Hillmyer, has been honored with a 2014 award for Outstanding Contributions to Graduate and Professional Education. Read More

Congratulations to Professor Thomas Hoye for receiving the 2014 Minnesota Award from the Minnesota Section of the ACS! Read More

The 2014 Bayer Lecture in Sustainability will be April 22, 2014 at 7:00 PM in 100 Bell Museum. Professor Geroge Huber from the University of Wisconsin will present a public lecture entitled, "Renewable Plastics: Step One in Breaking Our Oil Addiction."