CSP work from the Dichtel group featured in Science News! Read the article here.

A team of students from the Center for Sustainable Polymers is the grand prize winner in the $10,000 Dow Sustainability Innovation Student Challenge Award (SISCA). Read more.

A new paper from the Dichtel group is now available! Read about their work using porous polymers for water purification in Nature

Congratulations to CSP investigator Frank Bates – his paper "Sphericity and symmetry breaking in the formation of Frank–Kasper phases from one component materials" won the Cozzarelli Prize awarded by PNAS. Read more about his award here.

Congratulations to CSP Investigator William Dichtel, who has been recognized as a 2015 MacArthur Fellow! Read More

The next national ACS conference is right around the corner! Here is the CSP Guide to ACS Boston to help you easily find CSP researchers during the conference. We hope to see you there!

The CSP and Director Marc Hillmyer were featured in the UMN College of Science and Engineering magazine – you can read the story and see a short video clip here.

Congratulations to UMN Chemistry and Chemical Engineering and Materials Science graduate students Alex Mannion, Debbie Schneiderman, Marie Vanderlaan, and Tessie Panthani – they just won the BASF 150th Anniversary North American Science Competition – Lightweight Solutions for a Sustainable Future. Their project on sustainable polyurethane foams won them $5,000 and an all-expenses paid trip to Germany to attend a BASF summer course!

Congratulations to CSP investigator John Hartwig from UC Berkeley! He was just elected to AAAS, you can see the list of the new 2015 members here.